Main Banner


EC Nationals

Applicants from EC countries are permitted to work as an Au Pair/Plus in the UK.

These include:
Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Greece, Netherlands, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain and Sweden.

Non EC Nationals

A Non EC National Au Pair is only permitted to work for 25 hours per week plus babysitting and will have two full days free. Pocket money should be £75.00 per week.

Non EC Nationals include:
Andorra, Bosnia-Herzogovina, Croatia, Cyprus, Faroe Islands, Greenland, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malta, San Morino, Slovenia and Switzerland